New Britain Fire Department Chiefs

Ortiz.png

Raul Ortiz

07.png

Donald King

Fire Marshal

donald.king@newbritainct.gov

860-827-4311

02.png

Scott Morgan

Deputy Chief

Shift Commander Group A

scott.morgan@newbritainct.gov
860-826-4217

01.png

Paul Walsh

Deputy Chief

Shift Commander Group B

paul.walsh@newbritainct.gov
860-826-4217

05.png

Richard Frohock

Deputy Chief

Shift Commander Group C

richard.frohock@newbritainct.gov
860-826-4217

03.png

Thomas Leahey

Deputy Chief

Shift Commander Group D

thomas.leahey@newbritainct.gov
860-826-4217

04.png

Michael Berry

Deputy Chief of Training

michael.berry@newbritainct.gov

860-826-4245

Past Chiefs

(Present - Past)

 

Chief Raul Ortiz, 2018-present

 

Interim Chief Peter Margentino, 2017-2018

 

Chief Thomas Ronalter, 2012-2017

 

Chief Mark Carr, 2004-2012
 

Acting Chief Robert McCrann, 2001-2004

 

Chief Thomas D. Keough Sr., 1983-2001

 

Acting Chief Edward McKeown, 1980-1983

Chief Spendilini, 1978-1980

 

Chief Galati, 1974-1978

Chief Stephen J. Kelly, 1963-1974

 

Chief George Scarlett, Sr., 1952-1963

 

Chief William T. Shaw, 1947-1952

 

Chief William J. Noble, 1920-1947

 

Chief Robert M. Dame, 1907-1920

 

Chief Leroy M. Cowles, 1905-1907

 

Chief William Sullivan, 1902-1905

 

Chief John W. Carlton, 1887-1902

Chief H. R. Walker, 1881-1886

 

Chief Samuel Moore, 1875-1880

 

Chief Ambrose Beatty, 1873-1874

 

Chief John L. Mulvihil, 1872-1873

 

Chief Patrick Brennan, 1871-1872